top of page

Four horse-loving adventures tucked together in one heart-warming collection.

Join Ellie James and her quirky family in their exciting, horse-loving adventures. This Backyard Horses set includes books 1–4 of this fun chapter book series, where Ellie learns to love horses that are better kept in backyards than fancy stables. Life is never boring for Ellie James, a feisty fourth grader, who is always daydreaming about owning a sleek black station and winning trophies at the horse show. But when a backyard horse shows up in her life, even she can’t imagine the wild ride she’s in for.

This 4-Pack Collection Includes:


  • #1 Horse Dreams: Ellie’s finds a runaway horse at school! Can she rescue her before animal control arrives?
  • #2 Cowboy Colt: Ellie’s best friend, Colt, is going through a rough time and dreams of a horse of his own.
  • #3 Chasing Dream: Ellie stages a competition to prove her backyard horse, Dream, is as good as a stable horse.
  • #4 Night Mare: Dream’s true owners arrive. Will Ellie get to keep her beloved horse?

Fans of horse books will love this chapter book series.

Backyard Horses 4-Pack: Horse Dreams / Cowboy Colt / Chasing Dream / Night Mare

SKU: 9781496473073
$21.99 Regular Price
$18.99Sale Price

    You May Also Like: