top of page

A cursed heir with a privileged past . . .
A runaway prankster wanted dead or alive . . .
A daredevil warrior called Black Skull . . .

Join a diverse cast of characters, led by Madeline, Jason, and Darius, as they are thrust into a thrilling adventure in the Sunlit Lands, an epic fantasy world brimming with magical cures and granted wishes. Soon they’ll discover that even in this safe haven, power has its price. Unravel the dark secrets and soul-searing revelations in this war-torn land wrestling with social justice, racial justice, and elitism. How far will they go for power?

The Sunlit Lands books engage timely themes of racism, injustice, prejudice, power, and the importance of knowing our history. The writing is witty, which makes the challenging themes feel accessible and not too heavy. The characters are diverse in personality, ethnicity, and areas for personal growth and provide lots of different connection points for readers. It asks the questions: How far would you be willing to go for power? Who decides what justice is and how it is carried out?

The Sunlit Lands Trilogy The Crescent Stone / The Heartwood Crown / The Story Ki

SKU: 9781496472830
$34.99 Regular Price
$29.99Sale Price

    You May Also Like: